RSS

United States Vs Canada

07 Apr

Some ask me “How is the States Miss Kristy?”, I answer “Good, thank you.” However the truth is still yet to be told, please keep reading..

I’ve been extremely home sick since the move to the United States. The US is a great country don’t get me wrong, but when you’re homesick, your perspective on things really change.

The first week of married life & living in the States:

“Not bad not bad, I can’t don’t have to work, I stay home and watch TV all day, think I can get used to this!”

After the first month:

Honey… this is the third time I’ve seen this episode…. when is the green card here? I want to work already…

Then to the point where I’m just down right…sad :

Fall  is so much prettier in Canada…

What a lonely Christmas.. I miss my family.. and the turkey 😦

Then to this:

I hate it here…!!

On Moving:

I think the worse part of moving to another country, is not knowing when you will visit “home” again. Constantly missing home, missing your friends & family, causing you to miss out on enjoying yourself in the new place you’re in. I’m just speaking for myself…  I’m in denial, I’m rejecting the fact my home is now Chicago, not Edmonton (Canada). *sigh*..Know what, my home should be where me and my loving hubby is. It’s going to take some time for me to adjust to the new life here, I hope that if you one day have to move away, you won’t have the same troubled feelings as me.

Next time, I am going to post pictures of some crazy things I did in Canada. Thank you for reading:)

“53 Pictures of Boo, The Cutest Goddamn Dog You’ve Never Seen.” Banned In Hollywood. N.p., 8 Feb. 2011. Google. Web. 7 Apr. 2011. <http://www.bannedinhollywood.com/53-pictures-of-boo-the-cutest-goddamn-dog-youve-never-seen/&gt;.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on April 7, 2011 in Blog

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “United States Vs Canada

  1. Steffy

    September 15, 2011 at 12:55 pm

    its so cute ^-^

     
    • Kiko

      September 25, 2011 at 9:59 pm

      Thank you so much ❤ I really appreciate your comments!!

       
  2. jennifer

    September 24, 2011 at 7:23 pm

    hi im jennifer i am still in school and this same dog was on a magazine called
    time for kids at first i thought this was a fake dog but now i see these pictures
    im start to think that its real!

     
    • Kiko

      September 25, 2011 at 10:02 pm

      Hey Jennifer, nice to meet you. This dog’s name is Boo, and he’s really famous. He’s famous for his cute haircut and cute pictures ^-^ His owner did a great job ❤ But ya, he's real.

       
  3. tallybear97

    March 29, 2012 at 11:37 pm

    that is absolutely the cutest most adorable dog in the whole world!

     

Leave a Reply

 
